New Member "Hello" and Washingto State Forest Ride
Close

Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By DaveF
  • 1 Post By DaveF

Thread: New Member "Hello" and Washingto State Forest Ride

New Member "Hello" and Washington State Forest Ride

This is my first attempt at posting in this forum: I am a 70 year old retired senior and an avid reader of the TW 200 Forum.

In June of this year I purchased a 2009 TW 200, attended motorcycle training and obtained my first motorcycle license. At the time of purchase the TW had 900 miles on the odometer and since then I have added 700 more miles. I love riding the TW, seeing and hearing the sights and sounds around me. I enjoy riding on every type of road or improved trail, except freeways and high speed highways.
    So far my rides have been in the areas around Olympia, Washington where I live. I am fortunate that I have nearby country roads and mountain trails to ride. One such place is Capitol State Forest, which is located 15 miles from my home and reaches elevations up to 2669 feet. Capitol State Forest is managed by the Washington State Dept. of Natural Resources for commercial and recreational purposes. The forest consists of more than 90,000 acres with many paved roads, hard-packed dirt and gravel logging roads, and miles of HOV trails. Recently I rode my TW, on a 120 mile loop, to and from my home and in Capitol State Forest. I have attached a photo of my TW on this ride.

DaveF 2009 TW200.jpg