TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just received my HID headlight kit from "Aliexpress" today, $13.00 shipped to the door! Installed in about an hour with cocktail breaks but the light output is far greater than the factory light and retains high and low beam settings. I did have to aim the headlight way down to achieve the proper beam spread but it looks good so far! Here's the link if anyone is interested...

Free shipping Good Germany quality Motor/Motorcycle Bike Hid Lights Kit H6 Hi/Low Xenon Bulbs Headlamp 2600lm 12V 35W 6000K AAA-in Headlights from Automobiles & Motorcycles on Aliexpress.com

Took about a month to get here but I guess that's why it's cheap!

Cheers!
Ryan

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm no electrician either, you just cut the stock headlight plug off (leave room on the old head light plug wire for re-attachment if neccessary) and crimp or solder three wires. Black is ground, White is high beam and Blue is low beam if you can't read Chinese :p

·
Registered
493 Posts
Wow that is very cheap. Does not seem possible with shipping. I wonder how it will last?

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Edit!!!

I didn't have to re-aim the light, I just missed the bottom mounting tab on re-installing the headlight last night nearing the end of my project in a dimly lit garage 3 cocktails deep! Took it to work today throws good light on HI and LOW just questioning the longevity of the ballast and bulb but hell for $13.00 I'll be the guinee pig!

Reactions: retmotor

·
Registered
323 Posts
Nice! Let us know how it works out. Where did you put the ballast at? Shoot - for $13 I may not wait for the long term report :)

·
Registered
188 Posts