TW200 Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In answer to a question asked about a post i made earlier, i promised to take some photos of what i had done about getting higher bars once i had time.
i had time today, so here they are: apologies in advance im a farmer not a techie so the format is going to be.... lacking.
2" HANDLEBAR LIFT WITH HAND GUARDS. Here is the solution i used to get my handlebars higher and attach the hand guards:
1614066069387.jpeg IMG_20210222_144608.jpg
I used a procycle bar and cycra hand guards. the mount to the left of the turtle made installation a snap: its a cycra 7/8" handlebar clamp mount that replaces the clamp that usually goes over the bar and allows you to just bolt on the inboard end of the aluminum hand guard bar. its part 1cyc-1656-12. easy peasy. kind of expensive, think it was $80 at the local shop. i'm in hawaii so yes - everything is expensive but if it keeps the local parts shop open then i consider it a good investment. BONUS - if you're taller (like i am) it really helps the mirrors clear your arms when you ride so you can "kind of" see behind you. here's the view from my faceplate:
IMG_20210222_145029.jpg

LONGER SHIFT LEVER: i used an ims 313114. i also wear the largest boot available (14) which is actually 2 sizes smaller than my foot so its not too comfy. this unit cannot be knocked up a spline to get extra clearance. i tried. if you do it will hit the engine when you upshift; if you're ok with that i suppose you can because it actually does shift. Here is a picture of my foot in my size 15 orthopedic shoe:
IMG_20210222_145012.jpg