TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys first time post, I have to say thank you to the hosts of this site for keeping it running! I have found this website a great resource for my new T-Dub.

I have owned my 2016 T-Dub for about 5 weeks now, I have put about 1700 miles on the bike. I have done all of the required maintenance and have changed the oil religiously. I have a few years experience working on various bikes and now I am faced with a new (challenge?) . I have been reading in various places on this forum that the T-dub runs lean from factory.. however from what I am observing the bike appears to be running rich. The reason I think this is because I everytime I let off the gas while riding I hear popping noises and I have been told since day 1 of riding the t dub that there is white smoke coming from the exhaust when I let off the gas. It also appears to be burning oil at a faster than normal pace. I am in Southern California so mostly all of my riding takes place along the beach. Has anyone experienced what I am experiencing? Do I need to rejet? I just find it odd that the bike is running rich while everyone else on this forum claims this bike runs lean. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

·
Registered
6,463 Posts
Hey guys first time post, I have to say thank you to the hosts of this site for keeping it running! I have found this website a great resource for my new T-Dub.