TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
720 Posts
Welp, the 2020 available in Sandy Beige from August 2019 on, looks like nothing at all has changed or evolved. For better and/or worse. Oh well. Maybe a new color or a change for 2021 then lol, we’ll see.

·
Registered
5,843 Posts
What, 3 years running with the same color scheme and not even any "Bold New Graphics" :eek: !?

I doubt if the U.S. Market will ever see fuel injection on the TW. If U.S. emissions standards ever mandated it, my guess is that Yamaha will simply discontinue TW sales here as they done in other parts of the world. Much as I would like to see it, we should be careful what we ask for :(.

Let's just be thankful that the "same old, same old" continues to be made available to us, at least for one more year :D.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Say it isn't so??????? I've been holding out on my purchase hoping for a 2020 fuel injected model???????????
That'll likely never happen :)

They're grandfathered into that bike without having to update everything for emissions. If they go fuel injected, they'll likely have to make many more updates, and that bike will no longer be cheap, thus not nearly as accessible. They'll likely stop making it altogether rather than making it fuel injected.

·
Registered
720 Posts
Yamaha must have purchased a boat load of tan paint and plastic molding compound. The 2020 XT250 is tan again also.
I do not think they care so much about these low dollar product lines so much. Low cost to keep going status quo. Especially with US market. Which is not all bad for us.

·
Registered
19,400 Posts
Like Chevrolet's Suburban, which has been in production since 1933 with a brief interruption during WWII, Yamaha will likely keep rolling the TW out for some 86 years or so with only minor improvements. suburban. jpeg.jpeg

Attachments

·
Registered
264 Posts
Yamaha must have purchased a boat load of tan paint and plastic molding compound. The 2020 XT250 is tan again also.