·
Registered
6,355 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Cant post a link yet since I am a newbie. The website is montanascabbards.com

Also you can check it out in action on a TW on our Facebook page. Montana Scabbards.

·
Registered
604 Posts
Welcome. Sweet set up. Now for some pop-up shooting stix from the crossbar and a sled, your journey toward the dark side will be complete.

·
Registered
288 Posts
I use my bikes for prehunting scouting. Lots easier then walking and I can cover more ground. Carry a pistol on my chest in a tanker style holster, usually a Glock 40 in 10mm.

·
Registered
6,355 Posts
I use my bikes for prehunting scouting. Lots easier then walking and I can cover more ground. Carry a pistol on my chest in a tanker style holster, usually a Glock 40 in 10mm.
Are you running that Glock 40 with iron sights or did you take advantage of the modular optics system and put a red dot on yours? I have the same gun and I put a Vortex Venom sight on it. Shoots extremely well!

Tom

·
Registered
322 Posts
I was on my annual archery Elk and deer hunt last week on my TW. (Wolf, Mountain Lion and Bear tags if I happen to run into them too!)

My bike is the one currently stuck in a hole on a thread here. Love the TW for hunting. I have the front and rear racks. Usually carry a gun in a leather scabbard typically used on a horse. 7mm Remmington MAG or an Alaskan Guide Rifle: 45-70 Government. Carry a stainless Colt .44 magnum in a shoulder harness, Glock 23 in a .45 and a Sig Sauer 9mm. I am primarily a bow hunter but the firepower comes in handy for Wolf, Lion and Bear. I recently mounted some extra gas canisters via MSR fuel bottles and some PVC pipe. Happy Hunting!

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
1,912 Posts

·
Registered
288 Posts
Are you running that Glock 40 with iron sights or did you take advantage of the modular optics system and put a red dot on yours? I have the same gun and I put a Vortex Venom sight on it. Shoots extremely well!

Tom