TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wish I had given it a go last year the first couple weeks I after I bought my TW, but I was hesitant because I am new to trail riding on a motorized vehicle. Mountain bike no problems, but on a dirt bike, I am still timid. Now with Winter here, I will likely have to wait until after the mud is gone from the woods.

I have been hunting for any kind of actual trail map or GPS file that shows the loop in detail. i want to be able to enter from a staging area, and end up in the same spot. I know the loop is about 60-70 miles depending on route taken. The Red arrow trail is the Enduro loop, but I have read so much about how badly it's marked, it's difficult to navigate, I don't want to end up disgusted and a little lost when I do go. I can always get back to the SUV if I find a road, there's gas and food all over eastern CT.

So far only 30 miles of trails (last November) under my belt, and half of it was very rocky and rooty, so I was always a half minute or so behind my leader, who has decades of trail riding more than me. Everything he rode on his Husky TE610, I also followed. Only one small section of super technical steep climbing was out of my league and I high centered the TW on a leaf covered log., off camber, uphill.... Exercise to say the least...

So anxious for better weather, I am almost tempted to go out with snow on the ground and 30°F weather, but I like being warm.

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
I'm game.
There is some good trail riding up by Winsted and Canton, CT. About 100 miles as the crow flies from Smitty and I. I forgot the name of the park. Have to look in my archives (meaning I'll get around to remembering it eventually). Great fire roads.
Might be Brotherhood State Park????? something like that.

Reactions: Smitty Blackstone

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
... and of course I just remembered... Peoples State Park.

Reactions: Smitty Blackstone

·
Registered
1,931 Posts