TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!

Battery Recommendations

27K views 43 replies 21 participants last post by  Denn 
#1 ·
Hey Everyone -

My current OEM battery died and I've been lookin at all my options for replacement. I can't spring for Lithium battery at the moment and I rather not go old school Lead Acid, so I figured a AGM battery would be a great middle of the road option, that isn't too pricy.

Seems like there are many available options, so I wanted to check with you guys to see if there are any recommendations from TW owners before I buy one.

Thanks SO much for any info / insight

Regards, Todd

#2 · (Edited)
#12 ·
Raffles, Big Thank You! Incredibly helpful, I was wondering about the size differences, so awesome you posted these pics! I'm a "visual" guy by trade so seeing this is exactly what I needed!
;)(y), no problems! , we are all here to help members , that’s what makes it a good forum , sorry for repeating some of pics , I went for the yuasa Agm ,beacause out of all the batteries I have had in bikes over the years , this make has always served me the best , only downside is they generally are more expensive, but battery technology has got better over the years , so cheaper alternatives may just be as good or even better now , you will notice a difference, especially cranking speed is faster with this battery , as compared to stock , even before it started to show its age etc, I did not go for li ion as I have another bike with agm battery on and would need to purchase another battery charger for li ion

#4 ·