TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought I'd post to see the "largest" TW rider out there. I'm new to the bike but she pulls my 6'4" 225# body wherever I want to go. I probably look goofy but who cares, as long as there is I smile on my face!

·
Registered
548 Posts
As some of you know, I made the mistake of taking my wife for a trail ride up a dried out creek bed to the top of a local mountian. We had a blast and lots of laughs as the front wheel kept lifting up and we both had to lean forward to keep heading up hill. Ever since that day, if i get geared up, she is there with her helmet on and puppy dog eyes. We go everywhere on the Tdub and with my 185lbs and her ### lbs its over 300lbs. On the highway we cruise 95 to 100 km/hr and on the trails it will climb anything we dare. Its the best bike I have ever owned!

·
Registered
38 Posts
I'm 6'4" and upwards of 370. I can go off road just fine. Could use a tiny bit more power on the hill climbs lol, I'm working on losing some weight.

·
Banned
10,664 Posts
Met a guy on a curvy road between Ellijay and Speedwell in NC when he stopped to see if I was okay when I parked on the side of the road and wandered into the trees to water a bush. He was on a TW he bought because of its massive carrying capacity for a small bike. He said he weighed about 460, and that was after surgery and losing 125 pounds.
His bike was stock except 203/204 tires, a 15/60 sprocket set and 0-ring chain, and a rejetted carb. I don't know if he is a member here, but if you're him, I appreciate your concern. It was a pleasure to ride with you a bit.

·
Super Moderator
18,054 Posts
:eek:Wow, we do have some big riders. I thought I might have been the fat boy of the forum. I had no idea these guys existed.

Reactions: Ken and mudbug

·
Registered
762 Posts