TW200 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Disassembled my carb to replace leaking bowl gasket and set float level. I can't find in the manual or online parts schematic that there is a o-ring at this location in picture. Did someone add one previously or is it factory? Would like to put this back together today but I want to do it right.
20200522_092137.jpg
necessary?

·
Registered
195 Posts
I put an o-ring in that place however I don't think they come that way from the factory.
[/
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
Next

S
Snake2715
Registered

Joined Aug 31, 2010
166 Posts
Discussion Starter • #1 May 21, 2011
Ok,

I am new to these bikes, just picked ours up last year 2006, no real work needed only 900 miles. My buddy at that time picked up a 1991 with 6000 miles ran decent, smoked a little and harder to start.

I started this thread as I had the 1991 leaking when I turned on the peacock.

Off-Topic

anyway its that time to rebuild... i find this excellent thread on the teardown of the old arb and it still has some pics intact:

Vendors

From bottom with bowl removed. Original parts are on the white backgound, with (from left) the pilot screw, jets, and needle valve parts roughly lined up with the 4 holes they go into.

My question is I am going to clean this entire area carefully. Is there a thread on the stock settings for these? I will measure the turns of the screws as I remove them, but am hoping I can reset to stock for these screws... Also The splash guard washer (white in the picture with the two small holes).. that was just sitting in the bottom of the bowl, is that correct?

Any help or direction anyone can give is appreciated.

SaveShare
Reply Quote

[IMG alt="PJungnitsch"]https://www.tw200forum.com/d2/avatars/m/1/1511.jpg?1575967626[/IMG]
PJungnitsch
Registered

Joined Jul 22, 2010
590 Posts
#2 May 21, 2011