TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I'm new to the world of TW200's...but not to restoring bikes in general. The story? My son in law dropped off his TW200 at my home with the hope that I'd change out the leaking cylinder base gasket. A quick bit of research shows this is a common problem which can only be cured long-term with updated OEM gaskets. My questions to the group are:

1 Does anyone have a full list of the Yamaha gasket and seal part numbers needed to pull the head and cylinder?
2. Is there a tutorial available on the job? I'm most in need of torque specs and cam timing info.
3 Finally, are there any tips to be shared on how to the job right....the first time.

Thanks in advance from Wisconsin

·
Registered
1,938 Posts
Go to Partzilla.com and search OEM parts for your year model. Good OE schematics.
That is a good place to order from, usually MUCH better than a dealer.
'Zilla's OE parts are discounted but they have a high threshold for free ship.

Same deal at Rocky Mountain ATV and others.

Might be a good time to clean up the carb jets & settings, as well. They all come lean.
Lots of info on here.

PS - Check out the "SimilarThreads" listings at the bottom of this thread.

·
Super Moderator
4,860 Posts
Loosen it off - pat it on the head and call it George - then re-tighten to spec ......

·
Registered
3,107 Posts
yup the clean, lube threads with One-Shot (ammo reloading spary chemical) re torque was a great discovery has worked every time for me

it was 2010 when they updated the base gasket but I believe thats the only one they sell now

·
Registered
13,352 Posts
Hello All,