TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
3,945 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
And can you find a TW thats "too nice"to ride or do you feel all TW"s need to be ridden ?

I think I run both ways I have items that are very well preserved and I just enjoy them as art I recall a 1995 Rainbow Warrior I had with 2 actual miles actually 2.8 and had 4 miles when I traded it away years later. The Gent that has it now rides it regularly but has restored things like the fork boots which had slight fade in a spot and he replaced the handlebars that had scratches from strap hooks when the dealer hauled it away from the original owners estate and he's a detailer by trade so the bike has never looked better and last I saw it was just over 100 miles and he did let me ride it around his neighborhood which was cool
Wheel Tire Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

I do love to see pristine preserved TW's go to people who do plan ride and enjoy them
Just today a friend stopped by my shop and I have a 2014 with 405 miles (thanks to a fellow forum member who brought me the deal) and a 2005 with 255 miles both of which I picked up this week and he asked me if they were new bikes I was assembling lol - the 2014 is my 2nd favorite all time TW color scheme and the 2005 is my all time favorite color scheme
I had just gave them a super detail wash using the foam cannon (I learned about foam cannons from the guy who has thew 95 Rainbow Warrior) and I'm installing new batteries and refreshing the carb on the 2005
Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive fuel system

Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

Long story short if I end up putting a new beauty mark one one of my rigs I don't mind as log as I have the story that goes with it

·
Registered
215 Posts
I can't tell you how refreshing your post is and your attitude toward riding these bikes.