TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 226 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
MY NEW TO ME 2016 YAMAHA TW200

Hello TW200FORUM from Southern California!!!

I've been lurking here for a while and finally pulled the trigger on the T-DUB!
I was talking with a buddy of mine about these cool bikes as I've been following them via the TW200 THREAD ON ADVRider.com
In talking with him, he pulled the trigger quick and got his first and found me this clean 2016 rig with 300-miles on the odometer soon after!

2016 YAMAHA TW200 PURCHASED JULY 30, 2017 - with 318-miles on the odometer! BOOM!

But before we get too carried away, here is my motorized 2-wheeled background.
I started riding at the age of 5 in the woods of Alabama on a Yamaha JT1. My family raced flat track and my dad was a Yamaha nut! Later I grew into a Yamaha DT175, but I was so short aka young at age-11, my dad removed the stock seat and used a seat that looked like it came from a speedway bike. My first street bike (age 14) was a Honda CMT400. Yes, in Alabama back 1980, you could get your driver's license for a motorcycle at age 14! At the age of 16 I got the Kawasaki Spectre 750. I would go off to college and made my way to California to finish school. First job out of school I acquired a Yamaha RZ350 from a co-worker with my first paycheck! Got married, got kids, got away from bikes due to other motorsport endeavors. Found myself on a friends 1996 Honda XR400 over a Thanksgiving desert family outing back on November 26, 2005. Three weeks later had myself a 1997 Honda XR400 with a license plate! Later, the wifey asked if we could get another street bike again (we met on the RZ350) and I knew the exact bike to get! I purchased a 2005 KTM 950ADV! Got my girls some Honda XR100's... they grew... sold one, kept one and "adulterized" the Honda XR100 with tall seat and BBR everything! Also acquired 1998 ATK 605DS. We also acquired a 1995 Honda 750 Nighthawk to replace the KTM 950ADV.