TW200 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to have a engine built for the T-dub that is basically a TTR motor with a machined TW longer transmission shaft so its a bolt into a 225 with a six speed. While installing the TW shaft I would have them replace any worn parts in the bottom end and probably new rings with a possible light rebore if needed.

So basically they would have to tear the 225 apart.
Have the longer TW shaft machined to fit the TTR six speed.
Freshen up the motor where needed.
And I would use the left side case from my current motor with the bearing for the longer TW shaft before I installed the new motor.

What is a fair price to have someone machine the TW shaft to fit the TTR 225 engine
Tear the engine all the way down and basically rebuild it
And install the new TW shaft?

I'm new at this so I don't have any idea what the ball park should be.
If any of you have had your motor rebuilt I would really appreciate any $ info.

Thanks everyone

·
Registered
814 Posts
Don't forget oiling for that bearing at the end of the output shaft.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
OD - I've read all the posts on this forum that I could find about this mod and the oiling for the bearing is pretty vague. Does the shaft in stock form not oil the outside bearing in the TW?
If yes the why would it not continue to oil it after that 6 speed mod?
If no then why would it need to be oiled after the mod?

OR is if for a different bearing and I'm not understanding?
Is it for the bearing inside the left side cover for the sprocket drive shaft or is it an internal bearing?

·
Registered
816 Posts