TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, all! Just wanted to take a minute and introduce myself to the forum.

My name is Walt, I'm 24 years old, and I'm a heavy-transport truck driver.

I'm lucky enough to spend most of my time living on the shore of Moosehead Lake in Northern Maine. It's a very rural area, and I've spent a great deal of time exploring the surrounding wilderness.

I learned to ride on a 2007 TW that belongs to a close friend of mine when I was younger. The open fields and rural roads of Aroostook County provided a perfect place to learn to ride, and I became addicted to two wheels.

This past summer, I decided I finally ought to have a TW of my own. I stopped in at a Yamaha dealership one day after work to look around. Turns out they had two 2016 TW's in stock. They were sitting unassembled in a crate out back, consecutive serial numbers, shipped together from Japan to Northern Maine. I know it sounds foolish, but as desperately as I wanted a TW, I just couldn't bring myself to separate them. So, instead of passing on the opportunity, I did something else...

Yup, I bought them both... :D

I've ridden the second bike just enough to break it in and complete it's first service, but it mostly sits in the barn.

I ride the first bike every chance I get, probably about 75% off-road. I spend a lot of time in 1st gear, and use to bike to explore some very remote areas via overgrown and abandoned paths and roads, including some straight-up bushwhacking.