TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,
I just signed up as a member and wanted to intro myself.
I am a new TW rider and a brand new dual sport rider. I have been riding street bikes for 15 years ... Currently a 94 honda magna 750 that I love.

The tw I picked up is a 92 with a little under 7k showing on the odo. It seems to be in pretty good shape overall. I got it yesterday and put 40 miles on it .. Feels good and has newish tires. I grabbed it to try to get a taste of dual sport riding and see what I think of it.

So...hi....and a question or two:
Any known or common issues I should look for ?
Any tips for finding un-paved fun ..... I am in central ny near syracuse.

I have found that the forum I use for my magna ( v4 muscle bike.com ) has been invaluable in tips and info so finding what looks like a good one for the tw was a top priority.

So...hello and thanks in advance. image.jpg

·
Registered
2,665 Posts
Hey Bentzra, I'm not to far from you! Groton, NY, a little town about 8 miles west of Cortland. I know of a few good spots around here. Not allergic to mud are you? :)

·
Registered
6,061 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Congratulations, it looks like you found a nice clean, unmolested TW. No particular issues for that year, and maybe just a few peculiarities depending upon how you plan to use it. Use your Honda for the freeways and your TW will handle will handle just about everything else. I suggest you just ride it and let know if you have any questions or need any help.

(I hope that you have a cover for your Honda, because you may soon find that it is being left behind in the garage ;) !)

Brian

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Scotti .. I am a big newbie to off road stuff but don't mind getting dirty ( I'll actually be down at Lab mtn for the warrior run this weekend). Maybe we can get together sometime?

·
Registered
2,665 Posts