TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
556 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When on the road it amazes me how many oncoming riders wave at me. And why? Just because we are on motorcycles doesn't mean we like each other. Actually I find it distracting. Im on high alert when road riding from Chevy Caprices pulling out in front of me. And I notice Harley guys never wave. Im only half a jerk though, I do give a wave but only after the I see the other guys hand move. I don't go first because God Forbid I wave at a Harley rider. If I notice its a dual sport I know im safe.

·
Super Moderator
4,732 Posts
Old tradition - we do it over here too

With Harleys, we just put our hands over our ears ........

·
Registered
89 Posts
Maxpower, hello! I'm new to the TW! I also ride a Victory Gunner. You know, when I ride the Gunner, I wave at all motorcycles. Two wheels are two wheels. Since getting a Tdub, I noticed that the harley guys don't wave back! I never noticed how stuck up the Harley guys really are! LOL!

·
Registered
149 Posts
Realizing the thrill behind the bars is freedom that isn't experienced by all.
Having had a motorcycle since 1963 I've many wonderful memories on two wheels and have made friends of 1,000's of brethren that share the same excitement and thrill of the dirt/road.
While everyones road is different, while riding we all share the same joy balancing power and control with our brothers/sisters who ride.
No law requires a wave and if it compromises safety don't do it.
Every time I see another rider regardless of manufacturer I do wave not because of obligation but of respect and pride.
I love motorcycles, always have and always will, I feel a kinship with other riders and am honored to show it.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts