TW200 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to dirt (street rider). If this is an old topic forgive me. I’ll be solo remote trail riding and want maximum “safety gear” within weight & size limits.

I’m not sure what they’re called but I plan on getting a “jump start battery gadget”. I was looking at a 1000mah device. About the size & weight of a dense paperback book. Very cool because it can also charge my SpotX and function as a flashlight. It looked a bit small but batteries have improved lately. How much battery “oomph” do I need to jumpstart a TW?

I also need equipment to air up tires after a flat or so I can air down for traction. I was thinking hand pump but wondered about that fat rear tire. Which is preferred, a tiny DC air compressor, CO2 wizardry, or a plain old bicycle pump? Can I get a jumpstart gadget that also airs tires without breaking the bank?

I’m open to ideas. Set me straight y’all. Thanks in advance for any info.

P.S. I may carry my Big Agness sleeping bag with integrated air mattress. (Love that bag!) Bonus points if the air compressor solution can also inflate a sleeping pad.

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
I have the original MicroStart battery pack and with case, it's about the same size as an old encyclopedia (remember those?)...without the case it's about ½ that size. With it, I have jump started my daughter's old CRV as well as the wife's Suzuki XL7. I went to use it on her RAV4 two weeks ago when the battery died, but as luck would have it...it was uncharged too. A friend of mine started his F150 with one, so the power IS there.
You could always redo the connector on a SLIME air pump to match one of the outputs on your jump starter...or add a 12V outlet to your TW.

·
Registered
1,343 Posts

I've got the xp1 and can start my 5.3 liter v-8. and I carry it on the TW

·
Registered
419 Posts