TW200 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I am a new member so I'm not sure if I'm doing this right but here goes nothing! I just picked up a 1987 TW200 with 2,500 miles on it the other day for what I think is a fairly reasonable price. I honestly couldn't find anything to nitpick to bring the price down, however it does not have the rear rack on it and I just love how the rack makes the bike look. So the question at hand is whether or not anyone on here has an OEM rack I could purchase. I would imagine that any model would fit but like I said I'm new to this so any help would be appreciated! The part number is ABA-2JY51-00-00 I believe. So if anyone has one for sale, regardless of condition for a fair price (unlike Amazon or Ebay) let me know!

Thanks in advance for your guys help,

Ted

·
Registered
311 Posts
Welcome from Vancouver Island, BC! Good luck with your rack search. If you're considering alternatives, Manracks, Cycleracks and Happy Trail make popular racks for the TW that can carry a considerable load.

·
Registered
587 Posts
I would def say look into aftermarket racks. The factory rack don't hold much weight. The man racks have small size one's if that's what you want. Cycle racks seems to be the most popular but also the largest.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I would def say look into aftermarket racks. The factory rack don't hold much weight. The man racks have small size one's if that's what you want. Cycle racks seems to be the most popular but also the largest.
Ive been looking into aftermarket racks but as always, price is a factor for me. I do like the happytrails rack partnered with a rotopax mount for hauling a modular gas tank but I'm going to wait to see if anyone has any used alternatives before I go through with that. Thanks for your input!

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5