TW200 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All!

I'm new to te group and looking for TW advise. I'm looking to buy a TW200 for the use of daily driver and to be able to go out and camp with it. I live in Denver Colorado and plan on doing the camping in the mountains. My question is with the TW200 packed for a two day camping trip is it going to have a hard time getting 1) to the mountains? (I'm looking to be able to run 50-60mph to not get ran over), 2)Will it be able to pull the weight at my altitude with extra weight?

I have been told by some friends here to get the XT250 for the extra power to haul gear and to be able to run the highway (65mph) safely.

I plan on trying to ride whichever bike year round as much as possible in all kinds of weather, including some snow. Would the TW200 be a good choice or would the XT250 for daily in town driving?

I have 18 years of riding experience and I have vintage yamahas to a 2003 Buell, and grew up on dirt bikes, but I have never had a dual sport and really want to make the right choice.

I appologise for the XT questions, but I'l like to hear from the TW pro's on your ideas or experience.

Thanks for your time,

Tim

·
Registered
553 Posts
Hello All!

I'm new to te group and looking for TW advise. I'm looking to buy a TW200 for the use of daily driver and to be able to go out and camp with it. I live in Denver Colorado and plan on doing the camping in the mountains. My question is with the TW200 packed for a two day camping trip is it going to have a hard time getting 1) to the mountains? (I'm looking to be able to run 50-60mph to not get ran over), 2)Will it be able to pull the weight at my altitude with extra weight?

I have been told by some friends here to get the XT250 for the extra power to haul gear and to be able to run the highway (65mph) safely.