TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello and happy holidaze everyone.

I have had more than a few inquiries about the front fender I have. Well, it is on sale right now for $23 and thought I would pass it on.

Have a great holiday.

If anyone is feeling really festive, pick up an extra black one for me. I tore mine up on my last ride...way back in JUNE !!!!

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/2/9/456/15023/ITEM/Acerbis-Universal-Supermoto-Front-Fender.aspx?SiteID=CSE_Gbase_142489&WT.mc_ID=80003&zmam=88421133&zmas=1&zmac=45&zmap=142489

·
Registered
918 Posts

·
Registered
7,369 Posts
What part broke, and why?

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The back of the fender was shredded a bit because my bike bottoms out on heavy braking. I am a novice at troubleshooting...maybe my fork oil is bad or low?

Any suggestion is welcome.

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey Russ,

I think I told you on the phone call, but I think I put my fender on just a tad to far forward and when the forks would compress it would catch the knobbies. I ended up cutting the fender shorter so it works fine and of course, the forks are working just fine and I learned that after the fact.

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hey Howie,

I think you will be fine. The key is making sure the fender is not too far forward. That was my problem and that is why is was rubbing.

As far as the fender, I am not sure the difference. I do think that yours is a two piece fender. In the case that is does rub,

·
Registered
3,109 Posts
I finally settled on the polisport universal fender. I tried several others that were either too large or did not match the color of my plastics. I believe that the two piece fender above would be a little too large for our little tdubs but to each their own.

·
Registered
123 Posts