·
Registered
71 Posts
Cool toy

·
Registered
2 Posts
1969 MGB GT

It's lumpy with Bondo, but almost rust free otherwise.
Nice LBC- there is a 1975 Triumph Spitfire in my garage that needs my attention; you have motivated me to get her back on the road. I am sure you already know, but Victoria British and Moss Motors are going to be your best friends for parts and such. Enjoy!

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
"One can only own older British vehicles if they are an auto mechanic, are married to one, want to become one or want to pay one a lot."

I used to work in a shop that fixed British cars. I worked on them, drove them, worked on them, drove them, worked on them drove them then the customer would pay us and drive it home till next service lol. Ya they are fun!

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
British cars. BTDT too many times that I don't talk about it anymore. Like not wanting to talk about the war (any war).

May the Lord of Lucas Have Mercy On Your Soul :)

·
Registered
7,101 Posts
I have never owned one but I have always liked the looks of the MGB. A friend and I swapped cars for a day and his was an MGB. It was loads of fun, like driving a big go-kart with all the bells and whistles. I really loved it but somehow never got around to buying one.

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
"One can only own older British vehicles if they are an auto mechanic, are married to one, want to become one or want to pay one a lot."

I used to work in a shop that fixed British cars. I worked on them, drove them, worked on them, drove them, worked on them drove them then the customer would pay us and drive it home till next service lol. Ya they are fun!