TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
This is my first time posting here as I just was given a 1988 tw200 with only 300 miles on it! My girlfriends grandfather bought it back in 88 and barely rode it. it sat for a while and he took the carb off to rebuild it. After he took the carb off he moved and lost the carb in the move. So I am wondering what Carburetors you can use for it, that I could preferably buy online. Thank you!

·
Registered
8,371 Posts
You can buy the exact one for your bike direct from Partzilla for around $260. Part number is 2JY-14301-03-00.
You might also find a used one somewhere but it will probably need serious cleaning and rebuilding and by the time you are done you will spend close to as much.

GaryL

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks man! That's what I'll buy! Hopefully I can get it up and running next week!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk now Free

·
Super Moderator
19,732 Posts
You better ask them if they have it in stock and can ship it right away, these folks have been know to take a long time to ship stuff sometimes.

·
Registered
8,371 Posts
You better ask them if they have it in stock and can ship it right away, these folks have been know to take a long time to ship stuff sometimes.
I have had similar situations with just about every place I ordered parts from. Partzilla did pretty good when I ordered the new carb and made it clear they had to order it in before they could ship it. I got it in less than two weeks. Bikebandit was absolutely horrible and clearly did not give a damn about getting my business. A few others were somewhat slow taking care of business as well. One truth did come to light in my process of getting my bike where I wanted it. The cheapest place that sells the parts is not necessarily the best place to order from.