TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I’m Justin

A few weeks my grandfather called me and offered up his 2008 TW200 with 272 miles on it, I couldn’t turn down the offer for a free bike!

The bike would only run on choke so I pulled the carb off and cleaned out the jets and carb quick and dirty with some hobby drill bits and brake clean. Bike popped right off afterwards. I also gave the bike a good cleaning the other day. Looks like new minus some peeling paint on the swing arm near the lower shock mount.

Some background about me. I grew up riding and working on dirt bikes, I currently have several other bikes and I also went to tech school to wrench on bikes for a living but didn’t stay in that field being that NE Ohio makes it hard to work year round on bikes and make a living. So I’m still a mechanic/ truck driver but my focus is farm equipment and big trucks/ heavy machinery.

Here are a few pictures of the bike cleaned up.

·
Super Moderator
17,630 Posts
Welcome!! :D

·
Registered
287 Posts
What a Grandmedown! Good for you and welcome to the fold. Only been here a very short time myself but this forum is full of great people with lots of knowledge and patience.

Marty

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys. Whats funny is I have a tendency to heavily modify all of my toys but as I was pulling away with my grandpas bike, he said “hey Justin, keep it stock” he knows me too well lol.

I really want to do some useful mods like grip and seat heating elements, maybe a rear rack. But my first mod would probably be the larger foot pegs, I can’t believe the PW uses the same ones

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #6