TW200 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, my name is Rob and i live in Foresthill CA, i call my tdub The Turtle Wagon, haha ,i got it off the owner of Manracks here in Lodi CA, he got it off the original owner who used it to commute from Trukee to the Bay so it had 14,000 miles on it when i got it last July, and i started riding it and cant stop ,i absolutely love the bikes low sear hight, wide tire and old school looks,
When i got it the bike already had a ricochet skid plate ,tusk d flex hand guards, and custom front and rear racks from Manracks, i added some bags a moose headlight guard and usb/ cig lighter charger and proceeded to put over 3200 miles on it, riding in Oregon, California and Nevada over the past 6 months, in early November i bought a bunch of parts and went to work, rebuilding the front forks with the Procycle kit, new brakes,new 15 front/ 52 rear sprokets, new did chain, dg exhaust,new bridgestone tire out back and shinko244 4.6 up front, all new led lighting jns headlight, led lightlight and blinkers, full black plastics with the supermotor fender kit also from Procycle and the bike was looking and eunning great
After the rebuild was done after Christmas i took it out on the few rides over the last couple weeks, the last one was last weekend in Santa Cruz, really awesome time and the bike was rippin until the way back i suddenly lost power and got a loud tapping, uh oh
I had to ride it 40miles back on mostly dirt roads and the Turtle made it!!! Turns out the intake adj nut backed off and went hiding in the head ,well shitttt!!!
So i embarked today to upgrade to at 250 6 speed, thanks to the inspiration from this forum, i will post updates and whatnot as appropriate, heres a walk around vid of my bike

·
Registered
165 Posts