TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I'm finally taking time to login and introduce myself. I'm in the Boise area and have noticed others listing the same, hoping to meet & make some new friends to ride & wrench with. I'm new to riding trails, long time 4-wheeler/Jeeper, but only street bikes in the past. After not riding for over 10 years, (bad accident, new wife, long story...) she told me one day that she realized how much i missed having a bike and it was ok with her if I got another one, even another Harley if i wanted. Well, I figured since I didn't feel like i had to have a Harley, I'd get something better to explore Idaho with. My daughter wound up with the last 4x4 toy i had built up for myself and I didn't have the resources nor the back & body anymore to build up another one, side by sides are even more expensive, getting too old & creaky to be as much of a motorhead as i used to be, i'd explore trail riding on 2 wheels. Something I could still wrench on, cheap to maintain & something that would fit in the storage shed attached to our house, i mean our garage. What could go wrong, right? :rolleyes: