TW200 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I need some advise on my tw200 .I bought my tw200 from singapore in 2006 and have been riding it almost everyday commuting to work
(approx 25km) .I have never had any issues with the bike apart from the minor oil leak that i read is common for this year model, .I did a retorque on it about 3 years ago which made it a bit better .I changed the front wheel bearings and seal last week and have been through a few sets of tyres and chains ,but thats about it .Lately i have been hearing a different sound from the engine ,and only when the engine is hot .It sound like a faint ting-ting sound .Has anyone had this before and could anyone give me some advise on this .One guy told me it could be vale clearance but I havent checked it yet .also when is it time to open the engine and do an engine overhaul ?I'm not a mechanic and good bike mechanics are quite scarce here, so I'm dreading the day when it needs to be done .
Thanks
Adam

·
Registered
188 Posts