TW200 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. Two weeks ago I purchased a leftover 2013 with 1 mile for $3700 out the door (new front tire, handguards and large pegs now installed). I followed the forum more than six months before I made the leap to TWs. Without all of the really helpful information on this site, I am positive I would not have bought a TW. I am not a mechanic, so it is comforting to know most problems I will have are already addressed on the site. Thanks ALOT for the work you guys are putting in to keep us novices on the right track. The thing is a blast to ride and I can't wait to really start exploring the mountains around here. The Continental Divide is only 15 miles from my house. Not sure this thing will outrun a grizzly though!

·
Super Moderator
18,142 Posts
Welcome!

Don't worry, it will out run Grizzly's...

Barely. (bearly) :D

·
Super Moderator
5,313 Posts
Not sure this thing will outrun a grizzly though!
Yeah – them buggers are four wheel drive.

Still – if you manage it – post the pics ……….

(Welcome to the mad house )

·
Registered
281 Posts
Welcome aboard, Eric!! :icon_thumright:

·
Registered
63 Posts
Welcome Neighbor! Excellent choice!

I bought my 2005 TW several years ago and still love it! What a fine bike to explore our area! I have been through several other bikes in recent years but the TW is the one I will not sell! (also have a cfr250L, another fine dual sport)

I have a small condo inn town and my main house up near Mullan Pass and I will be commuting on the TW again soon. I leave it in town so I can get it out and ride it in any season (40 degrees, sunny, and dry roads.... I don't ask for much!).

Happy trails! Rudy in Helena (the "divide" is 1.5 miles from our mountain home!!!)

I usually work Mon/Tue and have the rest of the week off. Let me know if you ant to go exploring sometime!

·
Registered
2,773 Posts
Welcome Neighbor! Excellent choice!