TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I have been a non-owning member of the forum for awhile but became an owning member last Saturday.
I have been riding motorcycles for 43 of my 50 years.
Many thanks to everyone posting your rides, mods, issues and fixes.
I live in Utah and I am trying to make it to Moab for at least some of the Spring gathering.
I am super excited to rack up the miles on the TW.

Thanks

·
Registered
13,324 Posts
Thanks everyone, I should add that while I've been riding most of my life I still suck at it! I'm not fast, I don't have mad skills but I love riding motorcycles.
Awesome! Your riding description probably fits more of us than we know...and more than a bunch of us will admit!

Welcome and maybe we'll see you in Moab. Riding is Moab in super safe! Well????

Not sure why my helmet fell off and started taking upside down footage? :p

Hmmm? There could be an alternate reason.

·
Super Moderator
4,842 Posts
I don't have mad skills but I love riding motorcycles.
None of us have “mad skills” — just mad attitudes. There’s a video on here somewhere of one of more “gifted” members half way up a bunch of rocks, who, on deciding he wasn’t going to make it, stuck his right foot out to steady himself while coming to a halt. As the rear brake is also on the right foot, he slid effortlessly and gracefully backwards before coming to the conclusion that a “bail out” was inevitable — (Note to self: If someone called “Larry” says “you’ll be fine”, you’re on your own)

On a slightly more serious note, the range of “skills” expected to be on display, range from “hold my beer, I got this” — to the more “docile” (read sensible). The types of rider come with the nature of the bike. None of us want to end up battered and bruised on day one with a week to go. There will be something for everyone, that’s the way we roll

Just remember — it’s not a race, it’s all about the journey