TW200 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm a newbie here and I'm looking to maybe get a TW200. All my friends have a dual sports and I've been mostly ATV kind a guy. Well I'm looking to get into the bike world and get a beginners bike and I was told these ones are the best ones to get. I am a bigger guy and I was told this bike should hold me fine and I love the look of the bigger tires.

Like I said I've never really drove dirt bikes so I'm kind a new to the whole thing but I really want to get one of these bikes and I've been told that there the best. I just want to get some info of how they drive and perform. And any insight or advice for a begginer guy just starting out would be great. I sat on one today and it felt great and I absolutely loved it but besides this bike I've only really written a 70 Lmao?. Like I said I've only had atvs haha. So yeah. Any help would be great. Thanks

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Wear safety gear, take a motorcycle safety class to learn safe driving techniques and so you can get a motorcycle endorsement for your licence. One of the benefits of having a dual sport bike is they are street legal. With your endorsement you can ride on back roads to get to dirt areas, etc. They perform like 200CC's plenty of power with the right gearing for offroad but not that good for going over 55 despite what some would say. They will cruise all day at 55 so they are not so good for freeways or busy highways, great for back country roads. These are easy and super fun bikes to ride you'll love one.

·
Super Moderator
4,048 Posts
They're awesome. Great for bigger older guys and young skinny guys. They are fun as hell and that's coming from a big guy who's other bike is a 701. TWs are the shiz... :)

·
Super Moderator
18,049 Posts
Welcome!! :D

Reactions: Cornelis

·
Registered
545 Posts
I will say that they are as close to a road legal 2 wheel ATV as you can get,