TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm a newbie to the TW200 world, I've been looking for a used one for under 1k, There is a guy close to me that has a '88 for $550 (pic below), says it runs but it missing gas cap, headlight and ignition, does that seem like a decent price? I've been seeing a lot of custom TW200's (café style maybe?) that I like so I might go down that route, Is there a good site that you guys use to get parts or custom seats,headlights, etc. Thanks in advance! -PJ

tw200.png

·
Super Moderator
17,938 Posts
Welcome to the forum!! :D I think that one is a 87 though. It's kind of rare to find a good running TW for under $1,000. That one will need some work. Just new tires will run you a couple hundred... and so on...
Hello, I'm a newbie to the TW200 world, I've been looking for a used one for under 1k, There is a guy close to me that has a '88 for $550 (pic below), says it runs but it missing gas cap, headlight and ignition, does that seem like a decent price? I've been seeing a lot of custom TW200's (café style maybe?) that I like so I might go down that route, Is there a good site that you guys use to get parts or custom seats,headlights, etc. Thanks in advance! -PJ

View attachment 85345

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum!! :D I think that one is a 87 though. It's kind of rare to find a good running TW for under $1,000. That one will need some work. Just new tires will run you a couple hundred... and so on...
Thanks for the reply, yeah I figured it would be a project for under $1000, would you pass on that one though? I didn't know if it was a decent deal or not

·
Registered
13,641 Posts

View attachment 85345