TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new TW owner and I'm new to this DIY maintenance. I can read webpapges all day long, you can send me pics, I could buy a manual BUT I'll never believe I'm doing anything the right way until I watch someone else do it.

I saw there was a Tech Meet for TWs on the West Coast. So I was wondering has there ever been or is there any interest in one in the Northeast, Southern New England, Tri-state area? I could host if expectations are low.

·
Registered
124 Posts
I'm interested, depending on the location.

Reactions: Werloc

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
This sounds like a great idea. Depending on the when i would be willing to host it. I have a workshop with a lot of tools(just needs to be cleaned...). I think a list of topics anyone wants advice on or quick projects anyone wants done would be a good place to start. There are enough of us here from NE that it would be a fun day.

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I only have a small garage, mostly full and limited tools. Plus I'm in Central CT so your place sounds much better. I'm mostly looking to watch or try oil change & valve adjust or replace chain and sprockets.

·
Registered
124 Posts
I'm in for the social aspect - it would be great to meet some locals with TW's - but I am sure I could find something to fiddle with while there.

·
Registered
1,931 Posts
Just saw this thread... this is a great idea!! I'd be happy to host it, but we need JB882, because he's the one who knows what he's doing. So, Jim, whenever is good for you is OK with me. We could do some riding in conjunction with the tech stuff if folks are so inclined. I have a 2 car garage with plenty of room and probably have the necessary tools as well. Bring the SO along, as Mrs Trip is not overly interested in bike maintenance...we can throw some burgers on the grill and the pool should be open soon.

·
Registered
39 Posts