TW200 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,926 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, this is primarily for total noobs and experienced road riders, just getting into off-road.
And even experienced off-road demons maybe, as a quick refresher.

And yes, we certainly are lucky enough to have off-road "pros" on this forum who could easily have scripted this vid!
I hope they will chime in with their thoughts & advice.

Here's mine: Regardless of your own skill & experience levels:
It's all better with good suspension, or at least as good as we can make the suspension on our lowly T-Dubs!

·
Super Moderator
4,046 Posts
With out even watching that video your comment rings true. Suspension set up for your weight and a balanced bike are the number one without question the most important things to do. There is simply no argument to that.

·
Registered
1,462 Posts
My Tdub taught me how to ride. The lack of suspension bucks you to your feet a few times and you take the hint. Everyone else I was riding with sat down on their 250s making my TW feel even more inadequate and needing upgrade till I saw this video. Now I stand proud and have way more control over my bike making me wonder what I could do with better suspension.

I wish I knew this sooner as now I'm left managing an impinged shoulder from sitting while trail riding. Otherwise I'm very confident in my riding in just 4 years experience.

·
Registered
1,926 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My Tdub taught me how to ride. The lack of suspension bucks you to your feet a few times and you take the hint. Everyone else I was riding with sat down on their 250s making my TW feel even more inadequate and needing upgrade till I saw this video. Now I stand proud and have way more control over my bike making me wonder what I could do with better suspension.

I wish I knew this sooner as now I'm left managing an impinged shoulder from sitting while trail riding. Otherwise I'm very confident in my riding in just 4 years experience.