TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the bike market and planning to purchase a TW asap. what should I consider . Can someone answer my following concerns;
  • What is the best year
  • is there any color scheme for the specific year/model
  • What is the market price for a re-condition TW200 or TW220
  • Is there a specific chassis number range ?
  • Anything else ? :)
Thanx in advance

FYI : And I'm from Sri lanka (South Asia)

Is there a certain year when important upgrades and improvements were made etc...

·
Registered
6,367 Posts
SL, i was all set to send you to some links to information here on the site since your questions are recurring frequently here. But then I realized that most of the stuff that relates to US spec machines is probably not the same there, especially color schemes, and maybe the other things too. So, I'm going to stand down. Someone here may know this, but I don't.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you very much for your kind response. can you give some link to reference. Because in my country most of the TW bikes are re-conditions (from japan I guess)

·
Registered
567 Posts
But then I realized that most of the stuff that relates to US spec machines is probably not the same there, especially color schemes, and maybe the other things too. Someone here may know this, but I don't.