TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Super Moderator
18,049 Posts
That's terrible brother!! That was a nice looking bike, but at least they left most of it and you'll be able to fix it hopefully.
I left my home on Sunday morning, noticed there's no TW on the parking place where my son left her day before. Then, 50 meters down the back road, I found this:
View attachment 105282 View attachment 105290

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have been chasing the front wheel and fork for almost 3 years (the one on the bike was from Yamaha DT). Finally found the donor bike last winter. I bought complete '99 TW125. During winter my son and I completed the bike with all the better parts from both bikes. The plan for the next winter was the paint job.
They stole front fork and wheel, instruments and exhaust. Also, they cut the front brake hose

·
Registered
416 Posts
Amazing what some animals will do! Can't call them people since they are such low lifes! Man, sorry for the problem. Good luck with getting it back together.

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
That sucks, just terrible.
in the game of life what comes around... hope the bastards that did that learn the hard way.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Sorry to hear about the theft. At least you got back most of the motorcycle. But now you are back at your starting point again.

I don't know the used parts market there but I agree someone is selling them or knew of someone looking for a set and fulfilled that order.

I live in an area known for "great deals" on used parts.
You have to pass by the CL deals that seem too good and shame your buddies the just "scored" X part or tool, while getting gasoline, from someone down on their luck and just needed a little gas money.
They are thieves and you know they are selling your neighbors things cheaply, usually for drug money, where I live.

Best wishes for finding what you need as soon as possible.

·
Registered
20,369 Posts
So sorry.