TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So as I stated before I am new at this off roading motorcycle stuff. In early April I did around a thirty mile ride that was all off road and bumpy. When I got home I noticed that my tailbone was extremely sore. I went on vacation for three weeks and didn't ride but my tailbone still hurt. It was bad enough that it hurt to roll over when sleeping at night. I looked up a bunch of stuff online and came to the consensus that I have to just suck it up. I decided to throw caution to the wind today and doubled up on my Lortab and rode for 120 miles off road today. It was a great but painful ride. I laid the bike down once today trying to climb a steep rock which I never should have been trying to climb. I was almost stopped so my pride was hurt more than my body. Anyway by the time I got home I could hardly walk. I was wondering if anyone else has this problem and if they do what they do to curb it. I'm seeing the doctor tomorrow but am sure he will just tell me to quit riding :) I found a website that explains how to re-foam your seat to help with overall comfort and has a cut out where your tailbone sits. I'd have to buy all the foam and vinyl but maybe that is the next thing I will try.

Anyway, sorry for rambling just wanting some pain relief.

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
I've ridden 250 miles or so in the last two days and I feel Fine. You might need to see a Dr., if you stay sore for that long you may have something else going on.

·
Super Moderator
17,650 Posts