TW200 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

Registered
2016 TW200
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to replace the stock handlebars for a better set. Would like to stay close to stock size, I do not need taller bars because I'm very short but I can't find info on the exact size of the stock bars.
I am new to dirtbikes/DS so I do not know which bend to get in the bars - I was looking at the Renthal 7/8 in silver and the options available (currently between 2 sites) are the CR High bend, KX bend, Windham bend, Trials 5.5 and 6.0 bend, RC/OE Honda/Kawi bend.

Open to any suggestions on specific bars you have used that are close to what I'm looking for!

Registered
There is a u-tube guy who goes by the tdubkid. He is short as well, 5ft 6 I think he said. Check out his videos.He went with the pro taper windham rm bend and rox risers.
Im not that tall either, went with the same bars and used pro taper risers that add just 3/4 inch.They are close to the stock bend. The 1 1/8th bars are a great improvement over stock and I like not having the cross bar.
Pro taper has a chart on their site that shows how they measure bends,rise etc. And the differances between their bars.

Registered
2016 TW200
Discussion Starter #3
I love his videos! I'll go look for it now.

Registered
I replaced the factory handlebars with Protaper Sport. Mid/High Unadilla model 02-1142. They are very close to the factory height with a little less sweep and are 7/8鈥.Two additional benefits are the aluminum tube is thicker than the factory steel which makes them stronger and they are only $39.

Attachments

Registered