TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanna hear some good stuff. All I have to offer is that today I found the last link to trail route that I've been working on for around 6 years. Small, but I feel good about that.

What do you feel good about?

·
Registered
3,109 Posts
Finished up my pumper carb install. Outstanding difference in first gear. Pulls great to the top. Why don't all bikes come with pumper carbs?!

·
Registered
19,414 Posts
Good News Croation, you don't need to install a pump. Mikuni TM 28-1 carburetor has an accelerator pump to enrichen fuel mix when throttle is quickly opened just like our old carbureted cars.Linkage actuated, nothing pumps the pump. Just twist your wrist.:D

My good news? My xt 225 tank arrived in excellent condition today and looks like an easy install.Tirebiter showed me how I don't have to paint it. R100rt sold me the tank at a good price. Got some more much needed rain and snow. All good news for me this week.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
This started out as a bad thing but turned good. Just before Christmas 19 yr old grandson got caught breaking into a car and stealing a pistol. Of course his enabling mom called grandpa to bail him out of jail. I didn't, and urged others not to. It was a good time to learn about consequences. I think the small town prosecutor saw what was going on and postponed the arraignment a couple of times so that grandson spent 3 months in jail. We visited and made sure he understood that he was loved but there was a price to pay for what he did. Charges ended up being reduced to probation but he immediately got a job and quit hanging with the old crowd.