TW200 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all I'm new to owning a tw and like a true engineer I stripped and rebuilt it, I've hollow mod'd the bike and used a short exhaust tucked in by the rear suspension, I'm looking to upgrade the engine to a 200 but I'm in the uk and the blocks are like hens teeth. I was contemplating importing a cylinder and piston head from the US (eBay) but need to know what else is needed to make the 125 engine a 200, I know the gear ratios will be different ect but I'll compensate by using a 42 T rear sproket, any advice please?

·
Super Moderator
17,935 Posts
Hi all I'm new to owning a tw and like a true engineer I stripped and rebuilt it, I've hollow mod'd the bike and used a short exhaust tucked in by the rear suspension, I'm looking to upgrade the engine to a 200 but I'm in the uk and the blocks are like hens teeth. I was contemplating importing a cylinder and piston head from the US (eBay) but need to know what else is needed to make the 125 engine a 200, I know the gear ratios will be different ect but I'll compensate by using a 42 T rear sproket, any advice please?
Welcome to the forum!! :D There is a member over on your side of the pond who is an expert with all things TW. He is an excellent mechanic and has a TW website as well. If you buy from him, it should be cheaper than having things shipped from the U.S.

Here is a link with some info and his website is in here as well. His name is Sebastian and he is very helpful. You could send him a personal message as well.

http://tw200forum.com/forum/tw200-classifieds/17126-tw-parts-com-performance-spare-parts-tw125-tw200-tw225.html

Keep us posted on how it goes and again, welcome!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5