TW200 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new to the TW200. I'm interested in getting one. My question is, what exactly do those big tires do for me? I've not seen a dual-sport bike with tires like these before. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
8,371 Posts
More rubber as in wider tires equals a more stable ride which is much better off road. Traction is the main attraction with the TW and I have both a TW 200 and an XT225 that has the skinny standard type of off road tires. The XT rides much smoother on pavement and with the skinny tires it is faster and a bit more agile but when I get off road on the XT I always notice how it lacks the traction when the going gets rough.

GaryL

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HA. I'm in Charleston, SC. I've been an ATV rider all my life. I'm interested in the TW200 but still kind of nervous to switch to a motorcycle because of a fear of crashing or having the bike slip on some gravel or rocks and laying me down. My thought was that the bigger tires would have more traction whether on the road or on the trail. My initial plan was to ride this bike to and from work half the time and back on the trails some too. I thought this bike would be a good intro bike for me. Thoughts?

·
Banned
4,030 Posts
Go into the photos and videos thread and watch a few videos.

·
Registered
8,371 Posts
HA. I'm in Charleston, SC. I've been an ATV rider all my life. I'm interested in the TW200 but still kind of nervous to switch to a motorcycle because of a fear of crashing or having the bike slip on some gravel or rocks and laying me down. My thought was that the bigger tires would have more traction whether on the road or on the trail. My initial plan was to ride this bike to and from work half the time and back on the trails some too. I thought this bike would be a good intro bike for me. Thoughts?