TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
***#TW200 Crash Bar****

In preparation for my upcoming (all dirt) trip across Michigan's Upper Peninsula (1000 mi) I had a set of crash bars fabricated for my bike, I take way too much pride in my scratch free t-dub. I am not a newbie to dirt/sand and therefore know that the bike will be on its side numerous times through this excursion, it would be foolish to expect otherwise when sand is one of your primary surfaces. I have searched relentlessly for crash bars for a dub, with no luck, so I'm posting this to show that it can be done quite easily. I paid 75 dollars for my crash bar setup, which I thought was a steal, especially in comparison to all the money I've spent farkling thus far! I tested my crash bar by setting my bike on its side in each direction, and it kept the tank, and the entire mid section of the bike off the ground, only the rear blinkers were touching, and just barely. I hope if any other members have pondered a set of crash bars that this will come in handy! Happy riding! Be safe!

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

·
Registered
18 Posts
Saweeeeeet! I would love to have something like that. I'm sure many of us would be willing to shovel out a few dollars for such a product (hint, hint). :cool:

·
Registered
13,654 Posts
Very good idea and application.

Been thinking of such a thing myself. I even took a crash bar off one of my son's street bike to mock it up like your's, just haven't got that far. Now with your's, my brain is a think'in. Course I have other TW problems right now, so crash bars will have to wait.

Thanks for posting this!

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5