TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6,063 Posts
Woohoo! :D

Congratulations and welcome to the forum! You are now qualified to drive at night, on the freeway and carry a passenger on all California roads.

You are also cordially invited to join the rest of us NorCal TW Forum nutjobs for our occasional rides, wrench & rides and other assorted activities.

Brian

p.s. I couldn't tell, but I assume that you used your blinkers when you executed those turns ;).

p.p.s As a former MSF instructor, I would have had to ding you for not wearing gloves :eek:.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Wow, the California test is so different than the New York one!

I remember mine taking a long time, maybe because it was in a group setting MSF class. The figure 8s in a tiny box were the hardest. There were also sections to mimic doing a sharp right hand turn from a stop and doing quick stops on a hand signal to test reaction time.

Congratulations!!!

·
Registered
1,931 Posts
That was interesting. In Rhode Island, its different. You have to take the MSF course at the local Community College. If you pass the class, they give you a learners permit. If you do not die within the next 30 days, you can go down to the Registry and get a new license. No test involved.
PS. I was surprised about the gloves, too. That would be 'no go' at the MSF course.
I'm also kind of surprised that the Registry employees let you record them. I don't really see that happening here, either.
Very interesting, though. Thanks for posting... and congratulations!

·
Super Moderator
18,142 Posts
What?!! That's it? Easy test.

Congratulations and welcome to the forum!! :D

·
Registered
141 Posts
What?!! That's it? Easy test.

Congratulations and welcome to the forum!! :D