TW200 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new to the Tdub world. I have a 2008 model I recently picked up, it has stock tires on it and are getting pretty thin on traction. I am looking at new tires I have decided on the Kenda K270 for front I think, 5.10x18. For the rear I am on the fence on what to do. I ride 50/50 and live in northern idaho in the panhandle. I would like something a little more aggressive but I do use it as a daily commuter and need something comfortable on the street. I know many are running the Maxxis Ceros 26x9x14 with no mods needed to fit the tire. I was looking for a DOT certified tire and found the EFX MotoGrip Radial ATV Tire 26x9x14,https://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/p/723/42360/EFX-MotoGrip-Radial-ATV-Tire

How do you guys think this tire would do for 50/50 and do you think they will mount good? They are a 8ply DOT rated tire and for only a few more dollars than the Ceros.
All help is greatly appreciated, Thanks
D-Tat

·
Registered
1,376 Posts
In my opinion unless you are running in serious mud there is almost no need for the ATV tire( i run a duro when i need one). For anything from loose to hard packed dirt, rocky, sandy, road, etc the stock rear works just fine with plenty of traction. When it gets muddy is where it has a shortcoming.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4