TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well I live in Florida and Its been Raining ALOT! I decided To take this thing for a Trail ride and I was in for a shock. ALL THE TRAILS are muddy. Now I am 20, I have 4 years of Riding experience on road. 16-19 with a Scooter and just this year I got endorsed to ride the TW200. Now I been riding this thing Very RARLY on Trails. I know the basics to Trail riding:
Rule One: If in Doubt, find another route,

Rule Two: Where the Four Wheelers/ ATVs Have dug Ruts and its muddy... GO through the middle of their Trail NOT through the Rut.
(atv mud Rut left ATV tire ------> { (Ride|here) } <------ Atv Right tire Rut

Rule Three: When Going up a Dirt Slop Gauge IF your going to Bottem Out First. Rule Four: When GOING down a Dirt Slop Use the back Brake ONLY.

Rule 5: See Rule One

Now Those Are Just things I Learned BY myself. Half of those Things I learned doing Mountin biking.

Now What about Mud Riding?
I know Nothing about that. When I was Presented with the Muddy Commutte To my pit I was Scared. Now When I Tried to Follow Rule 2 ^ I sorta Slipped off my "Narrow shelf" into the ATV mud Rut. I Put my feet down and Stopped. I Tried to Slowly Go through the Rut But the Back Tire Had its Own Plans. Just like Teenager who Does the Oppisit of what its Paresnts say. (Front Wheel.... Also Im referring to me When I was Little too ) The Back Tire would Just Slide which ever way it wanted to... I wasn't even going but 2 MPH at 40% throttle and It would Slide Which ever way it wanted. Now I was able to Hop off my bike and Walk/ THrottle Walk with it TO the other side to Dry land. Now Anyone who knows How To Control The Slide let me know.