TW200 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13,320 Posts
I think this is Rainman and his dad.

One of these days I'll have the camera on when I crash. Just ain't caught one of my crashes on camera yet!

·
Registered
6,367 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Rainman and his dad...hmm. That raises a good point, that perhaps I should front since I am relatively new to any type of forum useage/social media. What is the appropriateness of embedding someone else's video that I happen to like an want to share? (it started out with me just trying to supply a link, but it seems that the embedding is automatic when you add the link) Ok? Or is there some protocol? Or is it possibly simply not done?

·
Registered
19,384 Posts
Borneo,I would think that as long as one attempts to give proper credit when possible nobody should be overly offended. Shucks, I'm entertained for one.Dirt naps galore.

·
Registered
13,320 Posts
Rainman and his dad...hmm. That raises a good point, that perhaps I should front since I am relatively new to any type of forum useage/social media. What is the appropriateness of embedding someone else's video that I happen to like an want to share? (it started out with me just trying to supply a link, but it seems that the embedding is automatic when you add the link) Ok? Or is there some protocol? Or is it possibly simply not done?
I don't think you're doing anything wrong or unacceptable by posting just a link or embedding the video, we're gonna see it either way. As far as posting someone else's video, they are public after all. If the person who put it public, doesn't want it public, they can remove it or share it with only the folks they want to see it.

One thing you could do to avoid confusion if it's your video or someone else's, is post the name of the person who originated the photo or video. I would consider this a courtesy. For example in the video above, you could say something like "Published by Brian Hurst".