TW200 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all.. winter project is about to begin... Any input or thoughts would be highly appreciated

This is what i had in Mind --- 10 / 90 type riding

1 ATV rear --- Duro,, Big horn 2,, or ** EFX Moto https://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/p/1602/42361/EFX-MotoMTC-ATV-Tire

2 Front --- Kenda 110/90/18

3 55 tooth rear Sprocket with a 3 " over Swing arm

4 1100 yamaha rear shock Mod

5 Moto Cross high front fender Mod

6 350 tank Mod / Seat Mod and Recover

7 DG exhaust + re-jet

8 Last But not least,,,, All plastics and tank Hydro Dipped Winter Cammo :rolleyes: {350.oo for the Dip and i will Spray the Mat Clear Myself.. I also Paint}

Any thoughts on the EFX Moto rear tire ???? I am a Fabricator by trade so Swing Arm and Any welding / Fab work is all in house....

I picked up a 2000 with 1120 miles on it for $1000.oo . So thought i would spend a little more time and $ to fix Her Up

·
Super Moderator
18,138 Posts
You are going to have a pretty nice little bike when you are done Mike. Welcome to the forum bro! Keep us updated with pics please of your work! We love that kind of stuff around here.

Reactions: Fred

·
Registered
20,467 Posts
Those all sound like excellent modifications. I do not recall anyone using the EFX tire but it should work. If it's diameter approximates a Duro's then the 55 tooth rear sprocket should bring gearing back closer to stock. If you plan to ride extreme , steep or rough slow speed terrain then perhaps a 13 tooth front sprocket, or a rear 60 tooth might better achieve full potential of your good plan. Expect fuel milage to decrease significantly.

·
Registered
6,059 Posts
Hi Mike,

Welcome to the forum! Looks like you have done your homework and have a well thought out plan for your bike.